India has reached the Women’s T20 World Cup final, how is Pakistan doing!

New Delhi. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup to be played in South Africa is going to start soon. The Indian Under-19 team has recently won the World Cup of this format in South Africa itself. Team India had reached the finals of the tournament last time, so this time it will leave the trophy with full enthusiasm. This is the 8th edition of the tournament and the same team has won it the most number of times.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is going to start from 10 February. A total of 23 matches are to be played between 10 teams. The teams are divided into two groups. Host South Africa along with defending champions Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Sri Lanka have been placed in Group A. Talking about Group B, there are India, Pakistan, England, Ireland and West Indies teams here.

Who has won the most trophy

Australia has dominated in this tournament. The women’s team has captured it 5 times out of 7 so far. Australia’s team has been successful in winning the title in 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, 2020. The first edition was won by England in the year 2009 while in 2016 the West Indies team became champions.

how is india’s performance

In the Women’s T20 World Cup, India has played a total of 31 matches so far, out of which 17 have won while 14 have lost. Last time Team India had made it to the finals but Australia had trounced them badly and won the trophy. The Australian team had scored 184 runs for 4 wickets but the Indian team was bundled out for 99 runs only.

how is pakistan

In this tournament, Pakistan has played only 21 matches so far, out of which it has won only 7. Have faced defeat in 20 matches while 1 match was inconclusive.

Tags: ICC T20 Women’s World Cup, Icc t20 world cup

Leave a Comment