India to host Australia and South Africa before T20 World Cup 2022 schedule revealed

India will host Australia and South Africa before the T20 World Cup 2022. The squad for the T20 World Cup will play three T20Is each against Australia and South Africa before leaving for the ICC tournament. At the same time, India will also have to play an ODI series against South Africa. It is learned that India will play Australia in Mohali (September 20), Nagpur (September 23) and Hyderabad (September 25).

BCCI owes so many crores to Byju’s, Paytm wants to give up title sponsorship

The Indian team will conclude its World Cup preparations with three more T20Is against South Africa in Trivandrum (September 28), Guwahati (October 1) and Indore (October 3).

Three ODIs will be played in Ranchi (October 6), Lucknow (October 9) and Delhi (October 11). BCCI is ending the pending series postponed due to Kovid-19. The South African team is arriving during Durga Puja for a three-match ODI series in which the second-tier Indian team will be seen playing.

A BCCI source told PTI on the condition of anonymity, “As our secretary Jay Shah said recently, we have two national teams of equal strength available. So the three ODIs will be played at a time when the national team leaves for the World T20.

BCCI will resume the entire season of Ranji Trophy, Duleep Trophy and Irani Cup

The source said, “As per the rotation policy, the ODI was to be held in Kolkata but the Cricket Association of Bengal will not be able to arrange the police during the festival at the time of Durga Puja. That’s why one match has been given to Delhi.

India vs Australia:

1st T20 – 20th September (Mohali)
2nd T20 – 23 September (Nagpur)
3rd T20 – 25 September (Hyderabad)

India vs South Africa:

1st T20 – 28 September (Trivandrum)
2nd T20I – 1 October (Guwahati)
3rd T20 – October 3 (Indore)
1st ODI – 6 October (Ranchi)
2nd ODI – 9 October (Lucknow)
3rd ODI – 11 October (Delhi)

Leave a Comment