india vs australia 2nd t20 live score 23 sep 2022 match latest update in hindi

Ind Vs Aus 2nd t20 live score 2022: India have won the toss and decided to bowl first in the match delayed due to a wet outfield at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. Team’s star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has returned to the T20 team after 76 days. The match will start after 15 minutes. Both teams have come out with changes. Jasprit Bumrah has got a chance in place of Umesh Yadav, while Rishabh Pant has been replaced in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. There have also been two changes in Australia’s team. Sean Abbott replaces Josh Inglis, while Daniel Sams comes in place of Nathan Ellis.

India vs Australia 2nd T20I Match LIVE Updates

9:47 PM: Axar Patel clean bowled Tim David on the very first ball of his second and last over.

9:44 PM: Australia have scored 31 runs in three overs for the loss of two wickets. Captain Aaron Finch is playing after scoring 24 runs in 11 balls.

9:42 PM: Axar Patel has taken two wickets in his very first over. He bowled Maxwell and run out Green. Maxwell could not even open the account.

9:38 PM : Cameron Green of Australia is run out in the second over. Green was dismissed for 5 runs in 4 balls. Akshar has taken two wickets in this over. Maxwell is clean bowled.

9:36 PM: Australia scored 10 runs in the first over. Captain Finch hit two fours.

9:32 PM: Aaron Finch and Cameron Green are opening the innings for Australia. Hardik Pandya bowled the first over for India.

9:20 PM: Playing XI of both the teams

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Greene, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Daniel Sams, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

9:15 PM : India won the toss in the second match against Australia and decided to bowl first.

India vs Australia second match schedule after delay in toss
1st Innings – 9:30 -10:04 PM
Shift Break – 10:04 – 10:14 PM
2nd innings – 10:14-10:48 PM
Powerplay – 2 overs
Maximum 2 overs a bowler can bowl.
No penalty for slow over rate
No drinks break will be available.

Umpires Padmanabhan and Nitin Menon said, “It’s still wet. It’s not safe for the players and we’re still waiting for it to dry up. Groundstaff are trying to do their job. Let’s see if we get it tonight.” Something can be found. We are worried about this game. Both the teams will be strong and the run-up is a matter of concern. Safety of the players is the priority.”

The umpires for the India vs Australia second T20 match will inspect the ground at 8 pm, although it is now believed that the game will be played in fewer overs.

Staff are engaged to dry the ground. Players are seen on the field, so the ground is wet in some places, but the match is expected to start soon.

The toss has been delayed due to a wet outfield. BCCI has written by tweeting that the umpire will inspect the ground at 7 o’clock.

Bumrah’s return is believed to be certain, if he plays in this match, then after 76 days he will return to India’s T20 team.

Australia, on the other hand, are looking better in every department, while their team lacks players like David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis and Mitchell Marsh.

Dinesh Karthik, who is playing the role of a finisher in the team, did not get much chance in the last match and may be given more chances here so that the options remain open for the World Cup.

While the three top-order batsmen’s attitude before the Asia Cup had been a problem for India, now bowling has become a matter of concern for them as the weakness of the Indian bowlers in favorable batting conditions has come to the fore.

India is yet to play five matches before the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia and in these matches, it will have to overcome all its weaknesses. India will play its first match in the World Cup against Pakistan on 23 October.

The Indian team is worried about its fast bowling attack which also includes all-rounder Hardik Pandya. He has conceded 150 runs in the last 14 overs he has bowled. Veteran fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar is unable to walk in the death overs. He took the ball in the 19th over against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Australia but he conceded 49 runs in these three overs. In such circumstances, it has become very important for India to be fit for Bumrah.

Probable playing XI of both the teams
Indian team: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel/Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: Aaron Finch, Cameron Green, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Leave a Comment