india vs australia semi final today womens t20 world cup probabale playing xi head to head stats cape town new lands


india vs australia semi final match today
Australia heavy in figures against India
Harmanpreet & Co. will have to push Andy Choti

New Delhi. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup has now reached its last stop. Today India will face World Champion Australia (IND vs AUS) in the first semi-final of this prestigious tournament. Both the teams will clash in Cape Town from 6:30 pm Indian time. It’s fight or die for Harmanpreet Kaur & Co. In the last World Cup i.e. 2020, both the teams clashed in the final. But this time both are facing each other in the semi-finals. The Indian team will have to work hard to defeat the opposition.

The Kangaroo team has won all four matches of the group stage and entered the semi-finals, while India had to face defeat against England. Australia is invincible for 22 consecutive matches. The Kangaroo team has a great record in this prestigious tournament. This is the eighth edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup. Out of the 7 T20 World Cups held earlier, Australia’s team has reached the finals 6 times. Australia has captured this trophy 5 times for the maximum number of times.

Read also:VIDEO: Mohammad Rizwan’s century salute in PSL .. First century in the 64th match .. Fours and sixes hit

Australia has defeated the Indian team twice in the finals in the last 3 years. In the year 2020, Australia was defeated in the final of T20 World Cup. After this, the Kangaroo team had defeated Team India in the final of the Commonwealth Games last year. In such a situation, the Indian team will also keep an eye on equalizing the account of both these defeats.

india vs australia t20 world cup head to head
In the Women’s T20 World Cup, both the teams have clashed 5 times so far, out of which Australia has won 3 while India has won 2. In the year 2020, both the teams clashed twice where Australia won by 85 runs in Melbourne while India won by 17 runs in Sydney. In the year 2018, India won by 48 runs while in 2012 and 2010 Australia won the match by 8 and 7 wickets respectively.

This could be the possible XI of India-Australia in the semi-finals
India: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Richa Ghosh (Wicketkeeper), Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemima Rodrigues, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad.

Australia: Meg Lanning (c), Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney, Talia McGrath, Grace Harris, Georgia Wareham, D’Arcy Brown, Alana King, Megan Schutt.

Tags: Harmanpreet kaur, ICC T20 Women’s World Cup, India vs Australia, Women’s T20 World Cup

Leave a Comment