Saturday, December 4, 2021

India vs new zealand ist test at kanpur day 1 live score ind vs nz latest updates

India vs New Zealand 1st Test Match at Kanpur Live Cricket Score and Updates: In the absence of some of the top players including captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will take on a strong New Zealand in the first Test cricket match starting today (25 November) at Greenpark, Kanpur. Will try to maintain his dominance. The Indian team will be led by Ajinkya Rahane, who has been in poor form for some time now. They will also miss out on the services of injured KL Rahul and rested pacer Mohammed Shami, but under Rahane’s leadership, the team won in Australia in almost such circumstances.

Team India would like to avenge the WTC final from New Zealand
The Indian team will try to teach a tough lesson to New Zealand by taking inspiration from the performance in Australia that dented their hopes of becoming the World Test Champions (WTC) earlier this year. New Zealand defeated India by eight wickets in the final of the World Test Championship played at The Rose Bowl in Southampton. With this New Zealand became the first team to win the World Test Championship title.

Shreyas Iyer will debut in Test cricket
Mumbai batsman Shreyas Iyer will make his Test debut from this match. He has been given priority over Suryakumar Yadav. Captain Rahane said, “Shreyas Iyer will make his debut but I cannot reveal any details about the team composition.” Shreyas has a good record in first-class cricket, but he hasn’t played in the longer format since 2019 and in such a situation, the challenge will be tough for him. Rahul Dravid made Iyer practice the same balls of left-arm throw down specialist Nuwan as Neil Wagner does. Iyer can cement his place in the middle order with a strong performance on debut.

Team India is going down without giants
Recently, it has been rare to see that the Indian Test team has played without the opening pair of Rohit and Rahul, captain Kohli or match-winning wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant. But it will also give newly appointed head coach Rahul Dravid a chance to try his other players ahead of the tour of South Africa. Among the batsmen, only Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Mayank Agarwal have played more than 10 Test matches. If Agarwal performs well, it may be difficult for Rahul to make a comeback. If Shubman Gill also bats well, then the team management can field him in the middle order when both the regular openers return.

All eyes are on Ajinkya Rahane
All eyes will be on Ajinkya Rahane in this match. He has scored runs in the last 11 test matches at an average of 19. Failure in two matches on home soil will make it difficult for him to make it to the squad that travels to South Africa next month. Rahane did not look in confidence even during practice. In such circumstances, he has to lead a team which does not have many star players. In such a situation, how Rahane strikes a balance between his role as a captain and that of a batsman will also decide the way forward in his career.
IND vs NZ, Dream 11 Team Prediction

Wicketkeeper: Rishabh Pant
Batsmen: Martin Guptill, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Mark Campman, Suryakumar Yadav
All-rounders: Darley Mitchell
Bowling: R Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Trent Boult, Tim Southee

When will the first test match between India vs New Zealand start?
The first test match between India vs New Zealand will be played at 9.30 am Indian time.

Where will the first test match between India vs New Zealand be played?
The first test match between India vs New Zealand will be played at the Green Park Stadium in Kanpur.

Where can I watch the live telecast of the first test match between India vs New Zealand?
The live telecast of the first Test match between India vs New Zealand can be seen on Star Sports Network.

Where can I watch the live streaming of the first test match between India vs New Zealand?
You can watch the live streaming of India vs New Zealand match on Disney + Hotstar. Along with this, you can also visit our website for live updates. can follow.

The teams of both the teams are as follows:

India : Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat , from the famous Krishna.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Will Young, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Kyle Jamieson, William Somerville, Ayaz Patel, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra Out of.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles