India vs South Africa 1st T20I Head To Head Record Rishabh Pant Captaincy Debut Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi

IND vs SA Head To Head: The 5 match T20 series between India and South Africa is going to start today i.e. from June 9. This is India’s first international series after IPL 2022, so fans are very excited about it. Senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for this series, while KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have been ruled out due to injuries. In such a situation, Rishabh Pant will be seen leading Team India against South Africa. India’s records at home against the Proteas have been quite disappointing, seeing these figures will surely leave Rishabh Pant sweating.

PAK vs WI: Babar Azam’s charisma leaves Hashim Amla, Virat Kohli and David Warner behind in one stroke

India vs South Africa Head to Head

A total of 15 T20 matches have been played between India and South Africa in which Team India has won 9 and African team has won 6 matches. But when it comes to the clash of these two teams in India, then Team India lags far behind. Since 2015, India has played 4 matches against South Africa at home, in which the team has lost three times. India’s win percentage against this team at home is 25 which is the lowest compared to other teams.

Related news

IND vs SA: ‘Difficult to accept..’ emotional tweet of KL Rahul, who was out of the team due to injury, went viral

Pant’s biggest challenge will be to choose a playing XI in the absence of senior players

Against South Africa, this team has neither Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli nor Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja. These are the players who are an integral part of the Indian playing XI. In the absence of these players, selecting the playing XI for Rishabh Pant can prove to be the biggest challenge. Now it has to be seen which players Pant gives a chance in the first T20.

Indian Team: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik

South Africa Team: Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Reeza Hendrix, Rassi van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Enrique Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Henrik Klaasen , Marco Jensen, Tristan Stubso


Leave a Comment