India vs south africa dinesh karthik wicketkeeper batsman rishabh pant indian t20 team kl rahul | IND vs SA: A big threat to Pant’s career from this 37-year-old player! Will the place be snatched in the T20 World Cup?

India vs South Africa Dinesh Karthik: The Indian team will play a series of 5 T20 matches against South Africa from June 7. The command of Team India for this series is in the hands of KL Rahul. A star player has returned in the Indian team. This player has won the hearts of everyone with his game in IPL 2022.

this player returns

Dinesh Karthik has made a great comeback in the series against South Africa. Karthik played the role of finisher for RCB team in IPL 2022. He has scored 330 runs in 16 matches at an average of 55 and a staggering strike rate of 183.33. In view of Karthik’s dangerous form, he was also given the title of ‘Best Striker of the Season’. Karthik has returned to Team India after three years. When everyone was assuming his career was over. Then he has given a befitting reply to the critics by performing well.

Can take Pant’s place

Looking at the current game of Dinesh Karthik, he can get a chance in the first T20 match against South Africa. In such a situation, Rishabh Pant can be dropped from the playing XI. Pant has not been as successful in the shortest format of cricket. In many matches, the team had to pay the brunt of Pant’s poor form by losing. On the other hand, Dinesh Karthik’s wicketkeeping skills are also better than Pant. Pant has played only 2 T20 matches in the year 2022, in which he has scored only 60 runs.

Can get chance in World Cup

The Indian team has to participate in the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia this year. In this context, the series against South Africa is considered very important. Dinesh Karthik can get a chance for the T20 World Cup, because Karthik has immense experience, which can be useful for the team. The selectors would like to build a team that is blended with youth and experience.

India’s T20 squad for South Africa series:

KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment