india vs south africa kl rahul out rishabh pant ruturaj gayakwad new explosive opener | IND vs SA: This player will be happy to be out of Rahul, now no one can exclude the entire series from the team!

IND vs SA: Team India is going to play the first match of the five-match series against South Africa from today. The first match of this series is to be played at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. But even before this series, Team India suffered a major setback due to the exit of captain KL Rahul. However, there is one player in the team who will be very happy with Rahul’s exit.

Is this player happy with Rahul’s exit?

With the exit of KL Rahul, the luck of a player is sure to shine. Let us tell you that due to the exit of Rahul, the opening place has become vacant in the playing 11. In such a situation, this place is going to find such a player who could probably have been sitting outside in this entire series. This player is none other than the young opening batsman Rituraj Gaikwad. Gaikwad was selected in the team for this series but he was certain to be out. However, if Rahul is out, his luck can shine.

Rahul and Ishaan were about to open

Let us tell you that in this series, Ishan Kishan’s landing for the opening with KL Rahul was absolutely certain. Because of this, it was not even decided that Rituraj Gaikwad would get a chance to play. But now Rahul is out and in such a situation, Gaikwad can be brought in the series by making Ishaan’s partner. IPL 2022 was very bad for Gaikwad and for this reason his place was also in danger, but now this player has a chance to show his flair.

Pant became the new captain

After KL Rahul’s exit, Team India’s wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been given the captaincy for the South Africa series. Pant is also captaining Delhi Capitals in IPL for the last two years. But the exclusion of KL Rahul from this big series is a big setback for Team India because this player was running in excellent form and everyone expected him to show amazing against South Africa too.

Team India for South Africa Series:

Rishabh Pant (Captain and Wk), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Leave a Comment