India vs South Africa shikhar dhawan not include in indian t20 team rohit sharma kl rahul ind vs sa | IND vs SA: Even Rohit Sharma could not save the career of this special friend! South Africa out of the series

India vs South Africa: The command of Team India for the South Africa series is in the hands of KL Rahul. Team India has already been announced for this series, but a star player who showed a strong game in IPL 2022 has not got a place in this team. This player is considered a special friend of Rohit Sharma.

This player did not get the place

In the series against South Africa, the selectors have not given a chance to Shikhar Dhawan, who performed well in IPL 2022. Shikhar Dhawan is running in very good form. He has scored a lot of runs while playing for Punjab Kings. He has scored 460 runs in 14 matches of IPL 2022. He won many matches for Punjab Kings on his own. Still, the selectors did not give him a chance in the series against South Africa.

Legendary players got rest

Many veteran players have been rested against South Africa. These include Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav is running out due to injury. In such a situation, the experience of Shikhar Dhawan could have come in handy for the team. Shikhar has won many matches for Team India on his own. Dhawan has scored 2315 runs in 34 Test matches, 6284 runs in 149 ODIs and 1759 runs in 68 T20 matches for Team India.

Rohit was a super hit pair

For the first time in the 2013 Champions Trophy, the charismatic captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) brought Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan to open. Since then both of them became the foundation of Indian batting. Together they had scored many runs in the top order. With Rohit, Dhawan scored runs in every field of the world. The biggest bowlers, seeing their batting, press their fingers under their teeth. There is a very close friendship between Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan.

India’s T20 squad for South Africa series:

KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment