India vs West Indies ODIS Head To Head Record IND vs WI Squad Full Schedule Shikhar Dhawan Captain Ravindra Jadeja Vice Captain

The Indian team has reached the West Indies after beating England 2-1 in the T20 and ODI series. Team India has to play a three-match ODI series against the hosts as well as a 5-match T20 series. The tour will begin with the first ODI to be played in Trinidad and the other two matches will also be played at the same ground. Senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant have been rested from the ODI series. In the absence of Rohit, the team has been handed over to Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan has previously captained the Indian team against Sri Lanka as well. There India won the ODI series 2-1, but for Dhawan, the challenge of West Indies is not going to be easy. Let’s know the head to head records of India vs West Indies-

Despite being a flop on the field, Virat Kohli continues to shine on Instagram! One post earns so much

A total of 136 matches have been played between India and West Indies in which Team India has dominated by winning 67 matches, while West Indies have beaten India 63 times. At the same time, 2 matches played between the two teams have been tied, while the results of 4 matches have not been able to come out. India is a few steps ahead of the West Indies in the all-over record, but when it comes to the record of Caribbean soil, India lags far behind the hosts.

West Indies have dominated their home

West Indies have won 20 out of 39 matches played against India at home, while Team India has managed to dust off the hosts only 16 times during this period. However, three matches did not yield any results. But the good thing for India is that they have been able to beat the hosts on the last two tours. In 2017, India won the series 3-1 on the West Indies tour, while in 2019 India won the trophy with a 2-0 lead.

BCCI preparing to send Virat Kohli on tour of this country before Asia Cup

India vs West Indies ODI Schedule:

July 22, Port-of-Spain, from 7:00 pm

July 24, Port-of-Spain, 7:00 pm

July 27, Port-of-Spain, from 7:00 pm

Both teams are as follows

India Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies – Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Shamrah Brooks, Casey Carty, Jason Holder, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Brendan King, Kyle Myers, Gudakesh Moti, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seals.


Leave a Comment