India Womens to start on 12th February with India vs Pakistan match as total 10 Teams will Play in Womens T20 World Cup 2023

New Delhi. Do you know that the first World Cup of cricket was played not between men’s teams, but between women’s teams. And there was no Indian team in this World Cup. Believe it When the first ODI World Cup was played in 1973, India was absent from this tournament. The country which is the superpower of cricket today, 50 years ago did not have such a women’s team, which could be fielded in the World Cup.

No way. We have not come here to list the shortcomings of Indian cricket. We are talking about the Women’s T20 World Cup which started on February 10 in South Africa, in which India’s women’s team has emerged as a contender for victory. 1973 is history. Now the Indian women’s team is measuring the heights of the sky by sweeping the dust of history. In the T20 World Cup held in 2020, Indian women were stunned after coming to the finals. For this reason, he had to be satisfied with the runner-up trophy. But in these three years a lot of water has flown in the Ganges.

Just a few days back, Indian girls have won the Under-19 T20 World. India got this success under the captaincy of Shefali Verma. Shafali Verma has returned to the second team i.e. India’s senior women’s team after giving India a World Cup. Shefali will now be seen opening for Harmanpreet Kaur’s Team India. The name of Shefali, who does explosive batting like Virender Sehwag, is no less than a threat to the bowlers. India will play its first match against Pakistan in this T20 World Cup. This match is to be held on 12 February.

Harmanpreet Kaur is handling the command of India’s women’s team. Which goes for playing big shots and long innings. He and vice-captain Smriti Mandhana share a bond similar to that of captain Sourav Ganguly and vice-captain Rahul Dravid. Smriti Mandhana’s sweetest shot is the cover drive, which will definitely remind you of the cover drive of Sourav Ganguly, the god of the off side.

In the Women’s T20 World Cup, which started in South Africa, Indian batting is going to revolve around these three batters. Harman, Mandhana, Shefali will be supported by Yastika Bhatia, Jemima Rodriguez, Harleen Deol. Wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh, all-rounder Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya are also ready to take the news of the opposing bowlers.

As far as the bowling attack is concerned, it will be led by Shikha Pandey. Renuka Singh and Pooja Vastrakar will also test their opponents with their pace. All-rounder Deepti Sharma will lead the spin attack. The spin of left arm spinners Radha Yadav and Rajeshwari Gaikwad is also going to be very useful for India.

Tags: Harmanpreet kaur, ICC T20 Women’s World Cup, Indian women, Women’s T20 World Cup

Leave a Comment