Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Indian team selection for new zealand test series know about tour dates schedule and many question answers – IND vs NZ: Indian team selection for test series, know in 7 points

New Delhi. After being out of the T20 World Cup, the Indian cricket team will now play a series against New Zealand, which will start from November 17. Three T20 and 2 Test matches will be played in the series. The Indian team for the Test series was announced by the BCCI on Friday. Ajinkya Rahane has been made the captain for the first Test in the absence of Virat Kohli. Rohit Sharma has been rested for the two-match Test series. At the same time, experienced batsman Cheteshwar Pujara has been made the vice-captain. Rahane will captain the team in the first Test to be held in Kanpur. Virat Kohli will return for the Test in Mumbai starting December 3.

Several senior players have been rested for the Test series and a few youngsters have got a chance, including Shubman Gill, KS Bharat and famous Krishna Aham. In such a situation, some questions are arising in the minds of the fans. Let us understand from the points the questions related to this test series.

Which players have got a chance in the Indian team for the test series against New Zealand?
Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishaat Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj and famous Krishna.

see also 4 veterans including Rohit rested, Rahane in command

When will Virat Kohli join the team? Is he relinquishing the captaincy in Tests after T20?
Virat Kohli has been playing cricket continuously for a long time. He played in the entire IPL before the T20 World Cup. He has been given rest by being in the bio bubble for a long time. He will join Team India before the second Test and will take over the command of the Test team. There is no news of him leaving the Test captaincy.

Why didn’t Prithvi Shaw get a chance?
Some fans are wondering why Prithvi Shaw did not get a chance in this test series. Actually, 3 openers have been selected in the team. In these, apart from KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill also opens, who has played this responsibility in the IPL. Not only this, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Shreyas Iyer are included in the list for the middle order. Prithvi Shaw has been handling the opening, so sending him to number-4 or 5 will not be right for the team management.

Ajinkya Rahane will become the next Test captain of Team India?
Nothing can be said now. However, if this happens then it will not be a surprise. Actually, Rahane has been playing the responsibility of vice-captain in the Test format for a long time. In such a situation, the team management can trust him. Although Rahane has been struggling as a batsman for some time now, but his confidence has been shown.

see also Yuzvendra Chahal posted a single selfie from Jaipur, fans asked- Where is sister-in-law?

What does it mean to make Cheteshwar Pujara the vice-captain?
Cheteshwar Pujara has been representing Team India in this format for a long time. He rarely plays in the white ball format or rather he is given less chance. It can also be interpreted that for each format, the responsibility is being given to a different captain or player of different thinking.

Who will handle the fast bowling attack in the test series?
4 fast bowlers have been selected in the test series against New Zealand. Ishant Sharma is the most experienced among them and in such a situation, there will be a lot of responsibility on him. Apart from Ishant, Umesh Yadav has also been included. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj, who played the Test series against England, has again been added to the team as a pacer. Young pacer famous Krishna has also been included in the team. Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested.

When will the series between India and New Zealand start, how many matches will be there?
The series between India and New Zealand will start from November 17. 3 T20 and 2 Test matches will be played in the series. The first T20 will be played on November 17 in Jaipur, the second in Ranchi on November 19 and the third T20 match will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on November 21. After this, the Test series will be held in Kanpur from November 25, while the second and final Test match will be played in Mumbai from December 3.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi,

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles