indian team who play first t20 match against south africa playing 11 players retired only 1 left and play of team india | Indian Team: 10 players who played the first T20 match from India in the year 2006 retired, only one player left

Indian Team: The Indian team won the 2007 T20 World Cup under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. At the same time, Team India played its first T20 match on 1 December 2006 in Johannesburg. 10 players who took part in that first match have retired. At the same time, one player is still playing for Team India. This player is famous for his fiery batting.

These players played the first match for India

Virender Sehwag captained the first match for Team India. Under his captaincy, India defeated South Africa by 6 wickets. In the playing XI of that match, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Mongia, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, S. Sreesanth was present. In this, except Dinesh Karthik, all the other cricketers have retired.

Still included in Team India

Dinesh Karthik is still playing cricket for India. He has returned to Team India after three years against South Africa. He showed a wonderful game in IPL 2022. He emerged as the biggest match winner for the RCB team. Dinesh Karthik scored 330 runs in 16 matches of IPL 2022. Dinesh Karthik became the ‘Man of the Match’ in the first match played against South Africa.

Team India has won many matches

Dinesh Karthik has played in all three formats for the Indian team. He has scored 1035 runs in 26 Test matches and 1752 runs in 94 ODIs for India. At the same time, he has scored 400 runs in 33 T20 matches. He was part of India’s ICC World Championship winning team. He has won many matches for Team India on his own.

India won the first match

In the first T20 match against India, South Africa won the toss and decided to bat first. Africa gave India a target of 126 runs to win, which India achieved by losing 4 wickets. Dinesh Mongia scored 38 runs for India. Dinesh Karthik contributed 31 runs. At the same time, Zaheer Khan and Ajit Agarkar took 2-2 wickets.

Leave a Comment