Thursday, December 2, 2021

IPL 2021 14 season of ipl only 6 team able to become champions in psl 5 out of 6 teams became champions

New Delhi. The 14th season of IPL 2021 is also about to end. In some time, there is going to be a final clash between CSK (Chennai Super Kings) and KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders). CSK has won the IPL title 3 times while KKR has won the IPL title twice. That is, this time also we will not get to see the new champion. Talking about the history of IPL, so far 13 teams have entered the T20 league. Only 6 teams could become champions. That is, less than half. On the other hand, if we talk about other top-4 T20 leagues in the world, 57 to 83 percent of the teams have become champions there. Everyone’s record is better than IPL. In this sense, IPL can be considered as the weakest league, because here only selected teams have a chance to win the title. A total of 6 teams have appeared in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) so far and 5 have won the title. This is the best record in all T20 leagues in the world.

IPL was started in 2008. Today it is the biggest league in the world in terms of money. Even though 8 teams are coming in the current season, but till now a total of 13 teams have entered the tournament. Apart from the existing 8 teams, teams from Deccan Chargers, Pune Warriors, Kochi Tuskers, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions have entered the T20 league. Chennai and Rajasthan Royals were banned for 2 years due to fixing in 2016 and 2017. Then Supergiants and Gujarat got a chance.

Mumbai and Chennai have a total of 8 titles

Talking about the 13 seasons of IPL, Mumbai Indians have won the title 5 times and Chennai 3. That is, both of them have a total of 8 titles. Chennai has also reached the final of the current season. Apart from this, KKR has captured the title twice. The teams of Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad have also been successful in winning the title once each. In the current season, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals are still waiting for the first title.

5 teams champion in 6 seasons of PSL

Talking about Pakistan Super League (PSL), it started in 2016. So far there have been only 6 seasons and 5 out of 6 teams have become champions. That is, it can be called the toughest league. Islamabad United has won the title twice. On the other hand, if we talk about the Caribbean Premier League (CSL) of West Indies, it started in 2013. So far 9 seasons have been played. 4 out of 7 teams have become champions. Trinbago Knight Riders have won the title 4 times.

6 teams became champions in Big Bash League

Australia’s T20 league Big Bash started in 2011-12. Till now there have been 10 seasons of T20 league. A total of 8 teams entered the tournament and 6 teams have become champions so far. Perth and Sydney have won the title 3-3. Talking about Bangladesh Premier League, it started in 2012. It’s been 7 seasons. 5 out of 8 teams have become champions.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles