Wednesday, October 20, 2021

IPL 2021 2nd Qualifier DC vs KKR at Sharjah Cricket Stadium Rishabh Pant Eoin Morgan Andre Russell Marcus Stoinis Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Latest Cricket News

Which team will win the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 title? Its decision will be taken in the coming two days. Today the second qualifier match is to be played between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Delhi Capitals lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the first qualifier match, while KKR reached this point by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator. KKR’s performance in the first phase of IPL 2021 was very poor and hardly anyone would have thought that this team would be able to reach the playoffs, while Delhi Capitals team reached the playoffs by topping the points table.

Delhi Capitals team had lost just four matches in the league round, out of which one match was against KKR. In Ahmedabad, Delhi Capitals beat KKR by seven wickets and then Eoin Morgan & Co defeated the Rishabh Pant-led side by three wickets at the same ground in Sharjah. Marcus Stoinis’ fitness remains a cause of concern for Delhi Capitals who, if fit, will replace Tom Curran in the playing XI. Andre Russell’s fitness is also a cause of concern for KKR, but Shakib Al Hasan made his place in the playing XI and impressed a lot with his performance.

KKR look very balanced with the presence of all-rounders like Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine and Shakib, while Kagiso Rabada’s poor form for Delhi Capitals remains a cause for concern. Avesh Khan took three wickets for 13 runs in the last match against KKR at the same ground.

Probable Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (c), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran/Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

KKR: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles