Thursday, October 21, 2021

IPL 2021: Brad Hogg said that MS Dhoni will take retirement after this season Big reason revealed

New Delhi: Team India’s most successful captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni had said goodbye to international cricket last year. But Dhoni has been playing continuously in IPL. Dhoni is the captain of the 3-time champion team CSK and this team remains on top in this season as well. But in the meantime, a big reason has come to be heard about the fact that Dhoni will say goodbye to the IPL next year as well.

Mahi will not be seen in IPL next year?

Former Australia spin bowler Brad Hogg has said that CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will skip the IPL next year. Hogg said on his YouTube channel, ‘According to me, Dhoni will also say goodbye to IPL by the end of this year. The way he got out on the ball of Varun Chakraborty, it is clear that his edge is now getting blunt. Now the effect of his age can be clearly seen when he is out. There is a huge gap between his bat and pad. Although his keeping is still amazing.

Dhoni in very poor form

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is currently running in the worst form of his career. Mahi’s bat has not been able to run at all for the last two seasons. Talking about this season too, Dhoni has scored only 52 runs in 10 matches, out of which his best score is 18. Ever since Dhoni announced his retirement from international cricket, his bad times have started. In such a situation, Dhoni can leave the IPL at any time.

Won three titles

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won the IPL title 3 times for CSK under his captaincy. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK has won the IPL in 2010, 2011 and 2018. At the same time, except in 2020, CSK has reached the IPL playoffs every time under the captaincy of Dhoni. In such a situation, CSK will definitely miss him due to Dhoni’s departure.

India’s most successful captain

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has also been the most successful captain of India. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, India has won two World Cups and the Champions Trophy once. Mahi has won India the first T20 World Cup in 2007 and then the 50 over World Cup title in 2011. Apart from this, under the captaincy of Dhoni, Team India also won the Champions Trophy in the year 2013.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles