Saturday, December 4, 2021

IPL 2021 Final CSK vs KKR Chennai super kings opener Ruturaj Gaikwad becomes the youngest Orange Cap holder in league history

New Delhi. Chennai Super Kings opener Ruturaj Gaikwad created history in the IPL 2021 final against Kolkata Knight Riders on Friday. Ruturaj has become the youngest player in the history of the Indian Premier League to win the Orange Cap. Ruturaj needed only 24 more runs to overtake KL Rahul to claim the Orange Cap for the season before the final. Kolkata Knight Riders captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and invited Chennai Super Kings to bat. Ruturaj, who came out as an opener, surpassed the tally of Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul in the powerplay of the final of IPL 2021.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was once again impressive in this match, as he handled KKR’s bowling attack in the first 6 overs. Notably, only once in the history of IPL (Robin Uthappa with KKR in 2014) won the IPL title by winning the Orange Cap. Although Chennai Super Kings have not won the title yet, Ruturaj winning the Orange Cap is a positive gesture for the team.

IPL Final: CSK players made 100, 200 and 300 in the final, one step away from victory

Chennai Super Kings players are in the top 2 in the list of highest run scorers in IPL 2021. Ruturaj Gaikwad leads the list with 635 runs in 16 matches at an average of 43.35 and a strike rate of 136.26. At number two, he is at number two with 633 runs in 16 matches at an average of 45.21 and a strike rate of 138.20.

635 – Ruturaj Gaikwad
633 – Faf du Plessis
626 – KL Rahul
587 – Shikhar Dhawan
513 – Glenn Maxwell

Youngest player to win Orange Cap in IPL season:

24 years 257 days – Ruturaj Gaikwad – 2021
24 years 328 days – Shaun Marsh – 2008
27 years 206 days – Virat Kohli – 2016
27 years 292 days – Kane Williamson – 2018

Let us tell you that the Orange Cap is given to the player who scored the most runs in the IPL. The highest run-scorer during the entire tournament wears an orange cap while fielding in the match. He was special for Shaun Marsh of Australia in the inaugural season of IPL. Over the years, some of the top batsmen in the history of IPL have won the Orange Cap. Sachin Tendulkar, Matthew Hayden, Virat Kohli, David Warner, Chris Gayle, Kane Williamson and many others have been a part of the Orange Cap holder list.

Ruturaj Gaikwad showed a great game for CSK in the last three matches of IPL 2020. As soon as the 2021 season started, he continued his trend. Gaikwad along with Faf du Plessis made the opening slot his own and ensured that CSK got a good start at the top. Gaikwad has scored 88*, 38, 40, 45 and 101* runs since the IPL 2021 season resumed in UAE on 19 September. He then returned with a score of 70 against Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 1 to help CSK make it to the finals.
IPL 2021: David Warner shared PIC with daughter in CSK jersey, then deleted and apologized

He scored 32 runs in 27 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders in the final match for Chennai Super Kings. He shared a 61-run partnership with Faf du Plessis for the first wicket. In the final match, Faf scored the highest 86 runs for Chennai. Faf put on useful partnerships of 63 runs for the second wicket with Robin Uthappa (31 off 15 balls, three sixes) and 68 for the third wicket with Moeen Ali (37 not out in 20 balls, two fours, three sixes).

He scored 86 runs in 59 balls, which included seven fours and three sixes, before being dismissed on the last ball of the innings. Batting first after losing the toss, Chennai Super Kings scored 192 for three in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) here on Friday.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles