Sunday, October 24, 2021

IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians won 4 titles out of last 6 season could not reach playoffs in 2

Dubai. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title for the most number of times. But the performance of the team in IPL 2021 has not been good. The team has been able to win only 5 matches out of 12 played so far. In 7 he has lost. In such a situation, his way to reach the playoffs has become very difficult. Now he will have to depend on the performance of other teams. Talking about a total of 6 seasons of IPL from 2015 to 2020, Mumbai’s team became champion 4 times. But in the 2 seasons in which the team did not become the champion, that time the team could not even reach the playoffs. This time too, there is a danger of the team reaching the playoffs.

Mumbai Indians won the title in 2015. But in 2016 the team could not reach the playoffs and the team remained at number 5 overall. In 2017, Rohit Sharma once again made the team the champion. But in 2018, the team once again disintegrated. The team finished at number 5 overall and missed out on a place in the playoffs. However, in the next 2 seasons 2019 and 2020, Mumbai’s team was successful in winning the title. Last season, the three-time champion team CSK could not reach the playoffs. Mumbai Indians are at number six in the table with 10 points.

Delhi beat 2 in a season for the fourth time

Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets in a match of IPL 2021 on Saturday. Playing first, Mumbai’s team could score only 129 runs for 8 wickets. Delhi achieved the target for 6 wickets. In the first leg of the current season also, Delhi defeated Mumbai by 6 wickets. Only for the fourth time in the history of IPL, Delhi’s team has been able to defeat Mumbai twice in a season. Earlier in 2009, 2012 and 2018, the team did this. Mumbai had defeated Delhi in all the four matches of the last season. It also included the final match.

Also read: IPL 2021: The team bought for 20 lakhs, but heavy on the 16 crore bowler; did great

Also read: INDW vs AUSW: Ellyse Perry made world record in women’s cricket, Kapil and Akram also equaled

After Ishaan Kishan, Rahul Chahar is also out

Mumbai Indians gave off-spinner Jayant Yadav a chance in place of leg-spinner Rahul Chahar in the match against Delhi on Saturday. Batting, Jayant scored an unbeaten 11 off 4 balls. Then also took a wicket for 31 runs in the bowling. Earlier, the team has also dropped Ishan Kishan from the playing-11. Both these players have been successful in making a place in Team India for the T20 World Cup. But apart from these two, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya’s performance has also been poor in the second phase of IPL 2021.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles