Thursday, October 21, 2021

IPL 2021 Points Table RCB vs SRH Sunrisers Hyderabad win by four runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore – Latest Cricket News

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 match was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday. SRH beat Bangalore by 4 runs in a thrilling match. This defeat has dealt a big blow to RCB. Chennai Super Kings is almost certain to stay at the second place in the points table. Despite this defeat, RCB remains at number three. Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals are more likely to be in the top 2 in the points table.

Kolkata Knight Riders is at number four and Mumbai Indians at number five in the points table. Both the teams have 12-12 points after 13-13 matches. Both of them are strong contenders as the fourth team to reach the playoffs. Punjab Kings are at the sixth position in the points table. Rajasthan Royals are in seventh place, who are almost out of the race for the playoffs. Despite beating Bangalore, Hyderabad is at the last position. If Mumbai and Kolkata win their next match, then according to the net run rate, Kolkata will reach the playoffs. But in this situation the net run rate will be decided only after the KKR vs Rajasthan match.

Check here the latest point table of IPL 2021

Team match game live losers Tie no result net runrate Points
Delhi Capitals 13 10 3 0 0 +0.526 20
Chennai Super Kings 13 9 4 0 0 +0.739 18
Royal Challengers Bangalore 13 8 4 0 0 -0.159 16
Kolkata Knight Riders 13 6 7 0 0 +0.294 12
Mumbai Indians 13 6 8 0 0 -0.048 12
Punjab Kings 13 5 8 0 0 -0.241 10
Rajasthan Royals 13 5 8 0 0 -0.737 10
Sunrisers Hyderabad 13 3 10 0 0 -0.422 6

West Indies captain Kieron Pollard selected the world’s top-5 best T20 player, the place given to this legendary Indian player

Talking about the match played on Wednesday, batting first, Hyderabad scored 141 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Bangalore’s team could only score 137 runs for 6 wickets in the allotted overs. Umran Malik, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan and Jason Holder took one wicket each for Hyderabad. Bangalore needed 13 runs in the last over, but they could score only 8 runs.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles