Wednesday, October 27, 2021

IPL 2021 Punjab kings captain KL Rahul is holding the orange cap after brilllant inning against RCB Harshal Patel have Purple cap Points table Indian premier league – Latest Cricket News

The 14th of the Indian Premier League saw two tremendous matches on Sunday. While the Royal Challengers Bangalore team defeated Punjab Kings by 6 wickets in the first match of the day, in the second match Kolkata Knight Riders washed the worst team Sunrisers Hyderabad this season. With the win, KKR have kept their playoff hopes alive. At the same time, after the defeat at the hands of Bangalore, now the path of Punjab Kings has become very difficult. However, the condition of the team must be bad, but the runs have started coming out of the captain KL Rahul’s bat in the UAE. Rahul has regained the Orange Cap from Rituraj Gaikwad after scoring 39 off 35 balls against RCB.

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders position did not change in point table despite victory, loss to this team due to Hyderabad defeat

In 12 matches, KL Rahul has 528 runs to his name in IPL 2021 and the Orange Cap is now adorning his head. At the same time, Rituraj Gaikwad is engaged right behind the Captain of Punjab. Gaikwad snatched the cap from Rahul after scoring a century against Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan’s captain Sanju Samson’s name is included in the race for the most runs. Sanju has scored 480 runs in 12 matches so far. Shikhar Dhawan is now at number four with 462 runs in 12 matches from Delhi Capitals, wearing an orange cap at the start of the UAE leg.

IPL 2021: David Warner supported his team by sitting in the audience stand, VIDEO went viral

Now if we look at the bowlers who took the most wickets in IPL 2021, then the reign of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s rising fast bowler Harshal Patel remains and the Purple Cap is on his head. Despite not taking a single wicket against Punjab Kings, he has taken 26 wickets in 12 matches so far this season. The name of Indian fast bowler is recorded in this list of bowlers and that name is Avesh Khan. Avesh has taken 21 wickets in 12 matches so far. Mohammed Shami is at number three with 18 wickets and Jasprit Bumrah is at number four with 17 wickets.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles