Thursday, October 28, 2021

IPL 2021 Shikhar dhawan scored more runs than virat kohli and rohit sharma in current ipl season

Sharjah. Left-handed batsman Shikhar Dhawan is running in excellent form in IPL 2021. He has so far scored 454 runs in 11 matches at an average of 45. He is the highest run scorer in the league. His average is the best in the history of IPL. That is, he is in the best form of his career. Even after this, he has not got a place in the 15-member team India selected for the T20 World Cup 2021. He has scored more runs than Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. Playing for Delhi, Dhawan scored 24 runs against KKR on Tuesday.

Talking about the current season of IPL, Shikhar Dhawan has so far scored 3 half-centuries while playing for Delhi Capitals. 92 runs is his biggest score. His strike rate is 130. He is close to 500 runs in the T20 league for the third consecutive season. Talking about IPL history, he has scored 5651 runs in 187 matches at an average of 35. Has scored 2 centuries and 44 half-centuries. He has hit more than 100 sixes and more than 640 fours.

Far ahead of Rohit and Kohli

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has scored 326 runs in 9 matches of the current season at an average of 36. The strike rate is of 129, while he has scored only one half-century. At the same time, RCB captain Virat Kohli has scored 307 runs in 10 matches at an average of 34. The strike rate is 123 and he has scored 3 half-centuries. It is clear from these figures that in terms of runs, strike rate and half-centuries, Dhawan is heavy on both the veteran players. But due to not good strike rate in international cricket, he could not make it to the World Cup team.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11– Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik, Tim Southee, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakraborty, Sandeep Warrier and Lockie Ferguson.

Delhi Capitals’ Playing 11Shikhar Dhawan, Steve Smith, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Enrique Norkia, Kagiso Rabada and Avesh Khan.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles