Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Ipl 2021 virendra sehwag ajay jadeja hits out 3rd umpire for disallowing Rahul Tripathi catch


New Delhi. In the 45th match of IPL 2021 played between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Punjab Kings (PBKS), a decision of the third umpire has created controversy. Actually a decision of the third umpire almost turned the dice of this match. Coming to bat first, KKR scored 165 runs for 7 wickets. Chasing the target, Punjab won the match by 5 wickets after achieving the target of 166 runs from 3 balls. However, in the 19th over, the match became very exciting. After 18 overs, Punjab needed 15 runs from 12 balls to win. In the 19th over, Punjab captain KL Rahul hit a four, but due to the third umpire’s decision on the third ball, he got life and then he laid the foundation for Punjab’s victory.

In fact, on the third ball of the 19th over, he hit a shot in the air. Running from deep mid-wicket, Rahul Tripathi took the catch by diving. However, the third umpire later declared not out. On the last ball of the over, Rahul hit a four. After this Punjab needed only 5 runs in the last over. Shahrukh Khan gave the team victory by hitting a six on the third ball of the last over. Before this shot, Rahul got out on Iyer’s ball on the second ball.

Sometimes the third umpire makes mistakes
Controversy has arisen over Rahul Tripathi’s catch as Rahul is not out. The third umpire ruled on the catch that the ball had touched the ground. For this reason KL Rahul is not out. The veterans are calling it a catch out. Talking to Cricbuzz, Ajay Jadeja said that the ball is coming from one side and the player from one side, the ball stopped in the hand.

IPL 2021: Team India has got the future all-rounder! Gavaskar told the name

IPL 2021: Controversial decision given by third umpire on KL Rahul, became ‘dishonest’ with KKR?

He said that if he was there, he would have given out. At the same time, Virender Sehwag said that after watching the video, it was not felt from anywhere that the ball touched the ground. Before this, many such catches have been caught, seeing that it seems that the ball has been touched. But it was not so here. He said that sometimes even seeing the third umpire make a mistake. The third umpire has the TV, replays 10 times. Despite that, they still make mistakes.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
2,996FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles