IPL 2022 DC vs SRH Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 50th Match live cricket score | IPL 2022, DC vs SRH: Delhi vs Hyderabad match, toss will happen shortly

IPL 2022, DC vs SRH: The 50th match of the IPL 2022 season between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad is being played at the Brabon Stadium in Mumbai. Struggling to maintain consistency in their performances, the Delhi Capitals batsmen will face a tough test in front of the Sunrisers Hyderabad pacers. Delhi has lost 5 out of 9 matches, raising questions about its performance and team composition.

Head coach Ricky Ponting’s favorite Lalit Yadav is yet to live up to the expectations while Enrique Norkia, who was retained by Delhi ahead of the auction, has not been used much. All-rounder Lalit has so far scored only 137 runs in 9 matches and his strike rate is less than 110. He has taken four wickets.

Rishabh Pant is also not showing his strength

In Delhi bowlers, except Kuldeep Yadav (17 wickets) and Khaleel Ahmed (11) wickets, have not been able to leave any significant impact. Mustafizur Rahman has been able to perform well in pieces. No batsman from Delhi has been able to maintain consistency in his performance. Captain Rishabh Pant (234 runs) has shown his aggressive attitude, but he has not been able to play long innings.

Warner needs to convert a good start into a big score

Rishabh Pant’s match with Sunrisers’ stormy bowler Umran Malik will be worth watching. Malik has been used only after the powerplay and then Pant is likely to be at the crease. Prithvi Shaw did well initially, but he could not maintain the momentum while David Warner will have to convert a good start into a big score.


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Sauv, Rovman Powell, Anrik Norkia, Chetan Sakaria, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lalit Yadav , Mitchell Marsh, Praveen Dubey, Ripple Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Vicky Ostwal, Yash Dhul, KS Bharat and Tim Seifert.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Romario Shepherd, Marco Yansen, J Suchit, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott , Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwari, Fazlhaq Farooqui, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

Leave a Comment