IPL 2022 Kane Williamson Out or Not-out watch video SRH vs RR


There is a fierce debate on social media about the way Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson was given out in the fifth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Fans believe that Devdutt Padikkal of Rajasthan Royals did not take the catch cleanly and Williamson should not have been given out. Sunrisers Hyderabad suffered a humiliating defeat by 61 runs in their opening match. Captain Kane Williamson was dismissed for two runs off seven balls by famous Krishna.

Samson enters the race for Orange Cap, Virat-Rohit out of top-10

In the second over, Sunrisers Hyderabad got a big blow in the form of Williamson. The fourth ball of the second over took the outer edge of his bat and went behind the wicket, the ball hit Sanju Samson’s glove and slipped into the slip, where Padikkal took his catch.


Related news

Click Here To Watch Kane Williamson’s Wicket

SRH got upset in their very first match, embarrassing record made in powerplay

Padikkal himself also seemed confused about this, after which the field umpire decided to take the help of the third umpire. The third umpire after watching the replays declared Williamson out. It was not clear in replays whether Padikkal’s hand was under the ball or whether the ball had touched the ground earlier. The fans did not like this decision of the TV umpire at all. Talking about the match, Sunrisers Hyderabad could only manage 149 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs in front of the target of 211 runs.



Leave a Comment