IPL 2022 PBKS vs LSG 42nd Match Live cricket score Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants | IPL 2022 Live: In a short time, the match between Lucknow and Punjab will be seen on Rahul

IPL 2022, PBKS vs LSG: The 42nd match of the IPL 2022 season between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be played at the MCA Stadium in Pune. The team of Lucknow is currently running at the fourth place in the points table. The team has won 5 out of 8 matches while it has to face defeat in 3. Punjab team is in sixth place with 4 wins and as many losses in 8 matches.

Rahul running in excellent form

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by 36 runs in their previous match, while Punjab Kings (PBKS) will enter this match after defeating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 11 runs. Rahul is running in excellent form. He has scored two centuries against Mumbai Indians in the current season and also scored a half-century.

Rahul is the second most successful batsman in IPL 2022

Rahul is the second most successful batsman in IPL 2022 with 368 runs. Only Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals has scored more runs than him in the current season. Punjab Kings’ bowling attack, led by South African pacer Kagiso Rabada, is quite balanced and the team will try to stop Rahul from playing the big innings.

Mayank Agarwal’s form a matter of concern

The form of Punjab team captain Mayank Agarwal is a matter of concern. His performance in the current season has been full of ups and downs and he has managed to score only one fifty in seven matches so far. There has to be consistency in his performance and along with Dhawan, the team will have to get off to a good start.

Punjab need to score big

If Punjab has to score big or chase big goals, then the top order will have to create a strong platform for batsmen like Liam Livingstone and Jonny Bairstow. The Lucknow team will hope that other batsmen will give good support to captain Rahul, including his opening partner Quinton de Kock.

The teams are as follows:

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shah Rukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapakse and Benny Howell.

Lucknow Supergiants: Lokesh Rahul (captain), Manan Vohra, Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Quinton de Kock, Ravi Bishnoi, Dushmanta Chamira, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, Ankit Rajput, Avesh Khan, Andrew Tye, Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Meyers, Karan Sharma , Krishnappa Gautam, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya and Jason Holder.

Leave a Comment