IPL 2022 Purple Cap List After Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings Match T Natarajan vs chahal | IPL 2022: Natarajan spoils the equation of Purple Cap, know whose name is how many wickets

Purple Cap in IPL 2022: In IPL 2022, along with the batsmen, there is a competition among bowlers to get ahead of each other. The bowlers have also dominated in season 15 so far. Purple Cap is given to the bowler who took the highest wicket every year in IPL, every year there is a different battle among all bowlers to get this cap, this time also Purple Cap. The race for ) looks quite exciting. Sunrisers Hyderabad bowler T Natarajan has made the Purple Cap race more interesting.

T Natarajan in the race for the Purple Cap

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowler T Natarajan is bowling deadly in IPL 2022. The 28th match of the season was played between Hyderabad and Punjab, in this match Natarajan took one wicket and with this he has reached the second place in the list of Purple Cap. Natarajan has equaled Yuzvendra Chahal by taking one wicket. At present, the Purple Cap of IPL 2022 is present with Chahal only. Yuzvendra and Natarajan both have 12-12 wickets to their name, but Chahal has played one match less than Natarajan and has given less runs.

Indian bowlers dominated in IPL 2022

bowler match wicket
Yuzvendra Chahal 5 12
T Natarajan 6 12
Kuldeep Yadav 5 11
Avesh Khan 6 11
Wanindu Hasaranga 6 11

4 Indian bowlers in top-5

IPL 2022 is still burning the Indian bowlers. After Yuzvendra Chahal and T Natarajan, the name of Delhi Capitals spinner Kuldeep Yadav is included in this list. Kuldeep Yadav is also giving equal competition to all the bowlers this time. Kuldeep has taken 11 wickets in five matches and is playing an important role in bowling for the Delhi team. While in fast bowling, Lucknow player Avesh Khan is also at number four with 11 wickets in 6 matches. Avesh had bowled superbly last season as well and this time too Avesh is attracting everyone’s attention by bowling consistently.

Leave a Comment