IPL 2022 Retention ms dhoni got only 12 crores 5 players got more money than him


New Delhi. The list of 27 players retained for IPL 2022 has been released. Chennai Super Kings has retained 4 players including captain MS Dhoni. But Dhoni is the second player to be retained. They will get only 12 crores. Ravindra Jadeja will be given maximum 16 crores. Dhoni’s salary is less than the 5 retained players. It also includes Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson.

Sanju Samson will get 14 crores from Rajasthan Royals. KKR has given 12 crores to Andre Russell. That is, equal to Dhoni. Delhi Capitals got captain Rishabh Pant for 16 crores, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Kane Williamson for 14 crores, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma for 16 crores while RCB got Virat. Kohli has been retained for 15 crores.

Want to play last match in Chennai

MS Dhoni had said before the retention that he wanted to play his last match in Chennai. The matches of IPL 2022 are to be held in the country itself. After the poor performance in IPL 2020, questions were being raised on Dhoni’s performance. But he made the team champion in 2021 and all the opponents were closed. The team won the title for the fourth time. Mumbai has captured the title for the maximum number of times.

Tags: BCCI, Chennai super kings, Cricket news, IPL 2022, IPL 2022 Mega Auction, IPL 2022 Retention, ms dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Sanju Samson, Virat Kohli


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this