IPL 2022 Retention: Punjab Kings have seventy two croe Rupees left for mega auction and Delhi Capitals has Remain fourt seven point five croe Rupees – Latest Cricket News


The old 8 teams of IPL 2022 have released the list of retained players. 4 teams have retained 4-4 players. On the other hand, Punjab Kings has retained the least two players. Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained 3 players each, the current 8 teams of IPL have retained a total of 27 players. Out of the 27 retained players, 8 are foreigners and 4 are uncapped Indians. The mega auction for IPL 2022 can happen in the last week of December or in the first week of January. It is worth noting that ten teams will participate in IPL 2022. The purse for the old IPL teams in the mega auction is up to Rs 90 crore. Let’s take a look at which team has the money left after retaining the players.

Punjab Kings: Punjab Kings have retained Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore) and Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore). Punjab still has Rs 72 crore left.

Delhi Capitals: DC has retained Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel and Enrique Nortje. He has Rs 47.50 left with him. Pant has been retained for 16 crores, Akshar Patel for 9 crores, Prithvi Shaw for 7.50 crores and Enrique Nortje for 6.5 crores. DC has the least amount of money to spend at auction.

Kolkata Knight Riders: KKR has retained Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore), Sunil Narayan (Rs 6 crore), Varun Chakraborty and Venkatesh Iyer for 8-8 crores. Kolkata has 48 crores left.

Chennai Super Kings: CSK has retained Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), MS Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), Rituraj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore). Chennai has 48 crores left.

Mumbai Indians: MI retained Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore) and Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore). Mumbai also has Rs 48 crore left.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: SRH has retained Kane Williamson (Rs 14 cr), Umran Malik (Rs 4 cr), Abdul Samad (Rs 4 cr). He has 68 crores left for the auction.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: RCB has retained Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore), Mohammad Siraj (Rs 7 crore). Bangalore has Rs 57 crore left for auction.

Rajasthan Royals: RR has retained Sanju Samson (Rs 14 cr, Joss Butler (Rs 10 cr), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 cr). Rajasthan has Rs 62 cr left for auction.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this