IPL 2022 Retention Rules deadline likely players to be retained know about all details

New Delhi. The Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) is set to grow bigger with the introduction of two new franchises since its 15th season. With the arrival of new teams, the T20 league will also go through a big auction (IPL 2022 Mega Auction), where even the most organized team will be forced to rebuild. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has allowed a maximum of 4 retentions to all teams. The retention deadline is only a few days away, as the BCCI has set a deadline of November 30 for the teams.

IPL 2022 A total of 10 teams will take the field for the title. The 2 new teams are Ahmedabad and Lucknow. A team can have a maximum of 25 players. It includes 8 foreign players. That is, 50 players can get a place in total 2 teams. Mega Auction for IPL 2022 have to be. In this, players will be auctioned afresh. 10 teams have already landed in IPL. Earlier in 2011, 10 teams had landed. A total of 74 matches were played. Apart from this, 9-9 teams had landed in 2012 and 2013. 76-76 matches were played in both the seasons. Let us know about the retention rules and deadline of IPL 2022 before the retention and mega auction.

What is the deadline to announce the names of the players retained by the franchise?

The BCCI has set a deadline of November 30 for which franchises will have to release the list of players they have retained and who they want to send back to the auction pool.

IPL 2022: Aakash Chopra picks 4 players for RCB, Glenn Maxwell dropped

How many foreign and Indian players can be retained?

Each franchise can retain a maximum of 4 players. Out of these, maximum two can be foreign cricketers.

How will the two new franchises choose the players?

Out of the players released by the other eight franchises, two new franchises will be able to pick three players each without going to the auction pool. The three players selected will not be available for bidding by other franchises.

KL Rahul can captain Lucknow franchise in IPL 2022, know which players will be retained!

How will the cost of retained players be determined?

The prices of the players will be decided on the basis of the number of players retained by their franchises.

4 players: 42 crores (Rs 16 crores, Rs 12 crores, Rs 8 crores and Rs 6 crores)
3 players: 33 crores (Rs 15 crores, Rs 11 crores and Rs 7 crores)
2 players: Rs 22 crore (Rs 14 crore and Rs 10 crore)
1 player: Rs 14 crore (Rs 14 crore if capped and Rs 4 crore if uncapped)

Which players are likely to be retained?

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Rituraj Gaikwad

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Shubman Gill/Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Yuzvendra Chahal

Delhi Capitals : Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Enrique Norkia, Avesh Khan/Axar Patel

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler

Rajasthan Royals: Rashid Khan, Jonny Bairstow/Kane Williamson

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieran Pollard

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (if he agrees to stay), Mayank Agarwal, Ravi Bishnoi

When will the IPL 2022 mega-auction take place?

The mega-auction of IPL 2022 is expected to be held in late December or January.

Tags: Ahmedabad, BCCI, IPL 2022, IPL 2022 Auction, IPL 2022 Mega Auction Cricket News, IPL Retention, IPL Retention policy, Lucknow

Leave a Comment