IPL 2022 Retention: virat kohli and MS Dhoni salary Reduced while venkatesh iyer gets a huge hike ahed of mega auction – Latest Cricket News

Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals have retained 4 players each for IPL 2022. On the other hand, Punjab Kings has retained at least two players. Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained 3 players each, the current 8 teams of IPL have retained a total of 27 players. Out of the 27 retained players, 8 are foreigners and 4 are uncapped Indians. Let us know what is the difference in the salary of these players after being retained.

After being retained, the salaries of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Sunil Narine have come down compared to last year. Talking about MS Dhoni, he got Rs 15 crore in the year 2021. His earnings have decreased by Rs 3 crore in the year 2022. On the other hand, if we talk about Virat Kohli, then he has also suffered a loss of two crores. Venkatesh Iyer has made tremendous gains in IPL 2022. Iyer has been retained by KKR for Rs 8 crore. Rituraj Gaikwad, who won the Orange Cap in IPL 2021, has been retained for 6 crores. At the same time, he got 40 lakh rupees in the last season. CSK has retained Ravindra Jadeja for Rs 16 crore. In the last season, he got 7 crores. Moeen Ali has got a profit of Rs 1 crore. He has been retained for 8 crores. Last time he got seven crores.

IPL 2022 Retention: How much money is left in the wallet of which team for the mega auction of IPL 2022?

Talking about Punjab Kings, it has retained Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore) and Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore). Mayank got 10 crores in the last season. Arshdeep Singh has also got a bumper benefit, last time he got 20 lakhs. Delhi Capitals has retained Rishabh Pant for 16 crores, Axar Patel for 9 crores, Prithvi Shaw for 7.50 crores and Enrique Nortje for 6.5 crores. In the last season, Pant got 15 crores, Akshar Patel got 5 crores, Prithvi Shaw got 1.2 crores and Enrique Nortje got 89 lakhs.

KKR has retained Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore), Sunil Narayan (Rs 6 crore), Varun Chakraborty and Venkatesh Iyer for 8-8 crores. Russell got 8.5 crores in the last season while Varun Chakraborty got 4 crores. Sunil Narine got 12.5 crores in IPL 2021. They have suffered a loss of 6.5 crores. Mumbai Indians retained Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore) and Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore). These four players have been retained for more money than last season. Rohit got 15 crores in IPL 2011, Bumrah got 7 crores, Suryakumar Yadav got 3.2 crores and Kieron Pollard got 5.4 crores.

IPL 2022 Retention: Punjab Kings coach Anil Kumble reveals why KL Rahul decided to leave the team

Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore), Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore), Abdul Samad (Rs 4 crore). Kane Williamson has made a profit of 11 crores. He got three crore rupees in IPL 2021. Abdul Samad and Umran Malik of Jammu and Kashmir got 20 lakh rupees in the year 2021. Both these young players have got the jackpot. RCB has retained Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore), Mohammad Siraj (Rs 7 crore).

Glenn Maxwell was bought in IPL 2021 for Rs 14.25 crore. They have suffered a loss of 3.25 crores. Siraj got Rs 2.6 crore in the year 2021. Rajasthan Royals has retained Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crores, Joss Butler (Rs 10 crores), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crores). Sanju Samson was bought in IPL 2021 for 8 crores. He made a profit of 6 crores. Jos Buttler got Rs 4,4 crore in IPL 2021. While Yashasvi Jaiswal got Rs 4 crore in IPL 2021.

Leave a Comment