IPL 2023: Dubai’s new league is going to start… India’s possession of 5 out of 6 teams… Big names will take part

new Delhi: Dubai’s new cricket league is going to start in UAE from January 13. A total of six teams will participate in this league, known as International League T20 (ILT20). The owners of five of these franchises are Indians. Teams from Adani Group to Reliance Group, Shah Rukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals franchise are also participating in this league. This month-long T20 tournament will end on 12 February. Cricketers like Robin Uthappa of India are going to participate in this league. At the same time, the dominance of Caribbean cricketers can be clearly seen in all the teams.

It is believed that Dubai’s International League T20 (ILT20) is going to become the second biggest league after IPL in terms of earnings. In this league, each franchise has been allowed to have nine foreign players in the playing XI. The league will begin on January 13 with a match between Dubai Capitals and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

In this league of Dubai, 84 international and 24 UAE cricketers have been given place. All the teams will play two matches against the opposing team under the round robin system. A total of 30 league matches and four playoff matches will be organized. 16 matches will be held in Dubai, 10 in Abu Dhabi and eight in Sharjah. Bollywood rapper Badshah will perform at the opening ceremony.

Read also: Who will replace Rishabh Pant in the series against Australia? Former cricketer named the explosive batsman

Read this also- IND vs SL Live Streaming: How to watch India-Sri Lanka first T20 match sitting at home absolutely free? learn here

Which big player will play from which team?

Gulf Giants (Adani Group): Chris Jordan, Shimron Hetmyer, James Vince

Mi Emirates (Reliance Group) : Kieron Palard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Imran Tahir.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Shah Rukh Khan’s team): Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Johnny Bairstow, Paul Sterling Lahiru Kumara, Colin Ingram will participate.

Dubai Capitals (Dubai Capitals): Robin Uthappa, Rovman Powell, Dushmantha Chameera, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman.

Sharjah Warriors (Rajesh Sharma’s team): Moeen Ali, David Malan, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Nabi.

Desert Vipers (US owned team): Colin Munro, Tom Karen, Ben Duckett, Vanindu Hasaranga.

**(Disclaimer – The channel/website is operated by Network18 and TV18 companies, which are controlled by Independent Media Trust, in which Reliance Industries is the sole beneficiary.)

Tags: cricket news, Dubai news, IPL 2023

Leave a Comment