IPL 2023: History of 2022 can be repeated in Purple and Orange Cap, know how…

New Delhi. As the Playoffs Qualification Scenario is getting closer to IPL 2023, a lot of situation has started becoming clear. Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans (16 points) and MSM Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (15 points) are almost assured of a place in the playoffs, while Rajasthan Royals (12 points) and Mumbai Indians/Lucknow Supergiants (12 and 112 points) fight for the remaining two spots. )’s claim is being considered strong. Anyway, in the match at Eden Gardens on Thursday, Rajasthan Royals have expressed their strong intentions by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (RR vs KKR) very easily by 9 wickets.

Batting first in the match, KKR struggled in front of RR’s Yuzvendra Chahal (4/25) bowling and scored 149 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. In response, with the help of Yashasvi Jaiswal’s blistering innings (98 not out off 47 balls, 12 fours and 5 sixes), Rajasthan achieved the target by losing just one wicket in 13.1 overs. In the match where Chahal (Yuzvendra Chahal) reached the top of the Purple Cap race by taking his number of wickets to 21, Yashasvi is now just one run behind Faf du Plessis at the top in the Orange Cap race. Duplesey currently has 576 runs and Yashasvi has 575 runs.

RR players claim for Orange-Purple Cap
If Rajasthan’s Yuzvendra Chahal and Yashasvi Jaiswal become Purple and Orange Cap holders respectively (which is very likely), then the story of IPL 2022 will be repeated this season. Chahal currently has the most wickets, while Yashasvi’s chances of becoming the Orange Cap holder are looking high because due to RCB’s shaky position, RR may get to play more matches than Faf’s team. In the last season of IPL, two players from the same franchise captured the Orange and Purple Caps. In the last season, RR’s Jos Buttler became Orange and Yuzvendra Chahal became Purple Cap Holder.

Yashasvi Jaiswal got a call from BCCI! Shastri said – the time has come, former veteran said – just 3 months…

Players of the same team have won the Orange-Purple Cap 3 times
Even before IPL 2022, players from the same team have won Orange and Purple Cap twice. In 2013, CSK’s Dwayne Bravo and Mike Hussey and in 2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar and David Warner won the Orange and Purple Cap respectively. If Yuji wins the Purple Cap this time, he will equal Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s achievement of winning the Purple Cap for two consecutive seasons (IPL 2016 and 2017).

Tags: IPL 2023, Rajasthan Royals, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Comment