Wednesday, October 20, 2021

IPL Final 2021 kkr defeated csk in 2012 ipl final Manvinder Bisla played memorable inning Venkatesh Iyer Rahul Tripathi

Dubai. The stage for the final of IPL 2021 has been decorated. Three-time champion team CSK (Chennai Super Kings) will take on KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) on Friday, October 15. CSK has won the IPL title three times while KKR has won the IPL title twice. KKR will have a psychological edge in the match. The reason is the past record. KKR’s team has never lost an IPL final. On the other hand, the team defeated CSK in the final of 2012. In 2012, Manvinder Bisla, the unknown face of KKR, played a winning innings in the final. Many unknown faces have been instrumental in the victory of KKR in the current season. In such a situation, will you get to see the same replay again this time? For this we will have to wait.

Talking about the 2012 IPL final, then the team’s main batsman Brendon McCullum was injured before the match. Due to this Manvinder Bisla got a chance to play the final. McCullum is currently the coach of KKR. In the match, CSK won the toss at their home ground Chennai and decided to bat first. The team made a huge score of 190 runs for 3 wickets. Suresh Raina scored 73 and Mike Hussey scored 54 for the team. Murali Vijay also played an innings of 42 runs.

Bisla played a memorable innings in the final

Chasing the target, the start of KKR was not good. Captain Gautam Gambhir (2) was out in the very first over. After this Manvinder Bisla (89) and Jacques Kallis (69) added 136 runs for the second wicket and laid the foundation for the team’s victory. Bisla faced 48 balls. He hit 8 fours and 5 sixes. The team achieved the target in 19.4 for 5 wickets.

Did not play international matches from Iyer to Rahul

Talking about the 2 main batsmen of KKR, Venkatesh Iyer and Rahul Tripathi do not have the experience of playing international matches. Not only this, Iyer is making his IPL debut from the current season itself, but both the batsmen have performed wonderfully in the current season. Iyer has scored 320 runs in 9 matches at an average of 40. Has scored 3 fifties. Strike rate is 125. At the same time, even though Rahul is at number two in terms of scoring runs for the team, but he turns the match around with his aggressive batting. He has so far scored 395 runs in 15 innings at an average of 30. Has scored 2 fifties. The strike rate is 141, which is excellent in terms of T20.

Also read: IPL Final: Rituraj Gaikwad and Rahul Tripathi, who played from the same team, became enemies! Interesting battle will be seen in the final

Also read: IPL Final 2021: MS Dhoni has won 6 T20 titles, will now set a new world record as captain

Nitish Rana and Varun Chakraborty don’t even have experience

Nitish Rana has only 3 international match experience. He is not one of the main players of Team India. But in the current season, he has also shown an amazing game. He has scored 383 runs in 15 innings at an average of 32. Has scored 2 fifties. The strike rate is of 122. At the same time, leg-spinner Varun Chakravarthy may be included in the T20 World Cup team, but he has experience of only 2 international matches. Leg spinner Varun has taken 18 wickets in 16 matches. The economy is 6.40, which is very good. At the same time, young batsman Shubman Gill has scored 427 runs for the team.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles