IPL got its first champion under Shane Warnes captaincy Rajasthan Royals won the trophy by winning 13 matches

Legendary Australian spinner Shane Warne died of a heart attack in Thailand. Shane Warne played for Australia from 1992 to 2007 and during this time he also won many matches for the team on his own. But you will be surprised to know that Shane Warne, the second bowler who took the most wickets in Test cricket, also won the IPL title as a captain. In the first season of IPL, he made Rajasthan Royals the first champion team of IPL in 2008.

In the first season of IPL, which has become the world’s most popular cricket league, Shane Warne won the team on his own. Under the leadership of Shane Warne, the Rajasthan Royals team had to face defeat in their opening match. The team was so weak on paper that almost everyone declared Rajasthan as the worst team of IPL 2008 even before the start of the season.

29 years ago Shane Warne had thrown the ‘Ball of the Century’, seeing the ball, fans were surprised to see the cricketers,

Shane Warne’s team did not give up and went on to win the title, defeating the big teams in the league. In the league stage, the team won 11 out of 14 matches. The Jaipur-based franchise finished first after the group stage and then defeated Delhi Daredevils (now known as Delhi Capitals) in the first semi-final to reach the final of the prestigious league, where they faced the Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings. Happened from

Bowling first in the final, Rajasthan Royals restricted MS Dhoni’s CSK to 163 runs. Yusuf Pathan took 3 wickets with his brilliant bowling. Suresh Raina scored 43 runs in 30 balls for Chennai. Dhoni finally played a blistering innings of 29 runs in 17 balls.

The cricket world was shocked by the death of spin magician Shane Warne, from Afridi to Laxman said – believe

This match between Rajasthan and Chennai went till the last over. Rajasthan needed 8 runs to win in the last over. Balaji put in all his strength but Sohail Tanwari and Shane Warne gave the team victory. Yusuf Pathan was named man of the match. Shane Warne took 19 wickets in 15 matches in IPL 2008. However, after this the team of Rajasthan Royals has not reached the final in any season so far. The team had made it to the playoffs in 2013, 2105 and 2018.


Leave a Comment