Is this T20 going on or ODI You will also be stunned to see the Lowest strike rate of retained players in IPL 2022

The thrill of IPL 2022 is at its peak. The league stage is about to reach its last stage and all the teams are trying their best to reach the playoffs. Two new teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants entered this season and both these teams are running on top of the points table, while 5-time champion Mumbai Indians and 4-time winner Chennai Super Kings are likely to be out of the playoff race. is on the verge. The mega auction took place before the start of this season and before that the teams were allowed to retain some players. During this, bets were placed on those players who could give match-winning performance along with strengthening the team.

Mohammad Amir made a statement about his return to Test cricket, planning to play in this T20 league

But if we look at the performance of some of the retained batsmen after 10 matches of IPL 2022, they have disappointed the fans along with their franchise. Today we will tell you about 8 batsmen who scored runs with the lowest strikerate in IPL 2022. Out of these, 5 batsmen are those who were retained by the teams, while one player is the one who got the highest bid in the mega auction of IPL 2022. Yes, you understand right, here we are talking about Ishaan Kishan.

GT vs MI Playing XI: There will be a clash between Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians, see the probable playing-11 of both

Related news

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson is in the list of players to have the worst strikerate by playing at least 100 balls in IPL 2022. The SRH skipper has scored runs this season at a strikerate of just 96.13. Williamson was retained by Hyderabad by spending a hefty sum of Rs 14 crore. Let us tell you, the names of Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are also in this list, who were retained by their teams for big money.

Lowest strikerate in IPL 2022 (playing at least 100 balls)

96.13 – Kane Williamson – Hyderabad did it for 14 crores
97.77 – Venkatesh Iyer – KKR retained it for 8 crores
109.32 – Anuj Rawat – Bought by RCB for 3.40 crores
109.60 – Lalit Yadav – Bought by Delhi for 65 lakhs
111.38 – Ishaan Kishan – Bought by Mumbai for 15.25 crores
111.91 – Virat Kohli – Retained by RCB for 15 crores
120.19 – Kieron Pollard – Mumbai was retained for 6 crores
123.01 – Rohit Sharma – Mumbai was retained for 16 crores


Leave a Comment