Jaffer reveals playing XI for first T20 against New Zealand, Prithvi Shaw not included


1st T20 match between India and New Zealand today
Wasim Jaffer selected playing eleven for the first T20

New Delhi. The young brigade of the Indian cricket team is going to start the T20 series against New Zealand under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. After a clean sweep of 3-0 in the ODI series, now the question in everyone’s mind is how should be the playing XI of Team India, which intends to do the same thing in T20. Former Indian opener Wasim Jaffer, solving this problem, has released his final eleven list.

The pair of Ishaan Kishan and Shubman Gill has been chosen for the opening. Both these youngsters have scored a double century in ODIs and the right-left hand pair specializes in stormy batting. According to Jaffer, for the time being, Prithvi Shaw will have to wait for his turn to come.

Talking about the middle order, Rahul Tripathi at number three and then Suryakumar Yadav, who created havoc in T20 last year, will come. Captain Hardik Pandya has been chosen by Jaffer to bat at number five. Deepak Hooda’s turn will come to him and he will take the responsibility of increasing the run rate at number 6.

Washington Sundar will get a chance to show off in batting with spinner bowling. Youngster Shivam Mavi, who made his debut during the Sri Lanka series, will be fielded in fast bowling. He will have to support Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik. As an alternative to the spinner, the team will have Kuldeep Yadav, whose form has returned.
Jaffer’s playing XI

Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh,

Tags: india vs new zealand, Ishan Kishan, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav

Leave a Comment