Whenever a bowler bowls a no ball, he is definitely disappointed. Sometimes if the luck is bad, then the bowler gets the wicket on the no ball, due to which the team has to suffer a lot. Jasprit Bumrah knows this very well. He will always remember that no ball against Fakhar Zaman in the Champions Trophy 2017, due to which Team India had to lose the final match. But in the 5th reschedule match against England at Edgbaston, the no ball only shone Bumrah’s luck. He got not one but two wickets because of this mistake and the team benefited a lot.
Jasprit Bumrah first made Liege his victim
In the third over of the innings, Jasprit Bumrah clean bowled Alex Lees to give India the first breakthrough. Jasprit Bumrah bowled the last ball of the over with a no ball. In white ball cricket, the batsman is happy when the bowler bowls a no ball, but Alex Lees will not be happy with this no ball by Bumrah. In fact, on that ball, Crowley had given striker Lees for a run and on the next extra ball, Bumrah clean bowled Lees and showed the way to the pavilion.
Bumrah got luck even against Oli Pope
Like Lees, Bumrah also dismissed Ollie Pope on the next ball of the no ball. Bumrah, who brought the 11th over, was going for 1 run from his over, when the umpire told him that he had bowled the last ball no ball. Due to a no ball, Bumrah came back to bowl an extra ball and he dismissed Ollie Pope at slip on this ball. Jasprit Bumrah’s reaction after taking the wicket of Pope was also worth watching.
Jasprit Bumrah has so far tightened his grip on the England batsmen. Apart from Liege and Pope, he has also shown the way to the pavilion to Jack Crowley. Bumrah has taken three wickets for 30 runs in the 7 overs he has bowled so far. During this he bowled 4 no balls.