Just before the T20 series, KL Rahul was out, this player became the new captain of Team India. Hindi News

KL Rahul Ruled Out: The Indian team is ready to play against South Africa in the 5-match T20 series from tomorrow i.e. June 9. KL Rahul was chosen as the captain of Team India for this series. But now the Indian team has suffered a major setback and Rahul has been out of this entire series due to injury. At the same time, the captaincy for this series has been handed over to another player.

This player will be the new captain

After the exit of KL Rahul, the captaincy of Team India has been handed over to another player. This player is none other than Rishabh Pant, the wicket-keeper batsman of Team India. Pant is also captaining Delhi Capitals in IPL for the last two years. But the exclusion of KL Rahul from this big series is a big setback for Team India because this player was running in excellent form and everyone expected him to show amazing against South Africa too.

Pant has a lot of captaincy experience

Talking about the captaincy of Rishabh Pant, he has already got a lot of experience from IPL. In IPL, he became the captain of Delhi for the first time in 2021, after that he also captained this team this year. Under the captaincy of Pant, the Delhi team had done wonders in 2021, this team was on top of the league table and also reached the playoffs. But in 2022, Delhi’s team missed the playoff race at the last chance.

Team India for South Africa Series:

Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (capt and wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment