KKR vs DC IPL 2022 Shreyas Iyer Varun Chakravarthy Shivam Mavi bowling Delhi capitals rishabh pant

Shreyas Iyer Varun Chakravarthy Shivam Mavi: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals are currently face to face in IPL 2022. In this match, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant won the toss and decided to bowl first. At the same time, KKR captain Shreyas Iyer took a big decision and dropped two players from the playing XI.

These players were kicked out

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Shreyas Iyer has shown the way out of Varun Chakravarthy and Shivam Mavi from the playing XI. Harshit Rana has been included in place of Varun and Baba Indrajit has been included in place of Mavi. Varun and Shivam have not been able to perform well in IPL 2022 so far. He had become the biggest weakness of the team.

Mavi was a flop in IPL 2022

Shivam Mavi did not appear to be in his rhythm at all in IPL 2022. The batsmen of the opposing team scored fiercely against him. In IPL 2022, Mavi took 3 wickets in 4 matches. He has not been able to bowl effectively. Shivam Mavi took 28 wickets in 30 matches of IPL. Shivam Mavi was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for Rs 7.25 crore. Other teams had also bid to buy him in the mega auction, but in the end, the bet went to KKR.

Varun’s balls did not show strength

Indian pitches have always been helpful to the spinners. Even on these pitches, Varun Chakravarthy could not show an amazing game. In IPL 2022, Varun took only 4 wickets in 8 matches. The team is paying the brunt of his poor form with defeat. He has become the biggest headache for the team.

KKR has won the title twice

Shreyas Iyer-led KKR team has so far won three out of 8 matches in IPL 2022. In batting, he has Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson and Shreyas Iyer. In such a situation, the KKR team seems to be a strong contender to win the title this time. KKR won the IPL title twice under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.

Leave a Comment