Monday, November 29, 2021

KL Rahul likely to lead Goenka Lucknow franchise in IPL 2022: Report

New Delhi. After leading the Punjab Kings (PBKS) franchise for several seasons, star batsman KL Rahul will join Ness Wadia and Preity Zinta ahead of the mega auction for the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022). Are ready to separate from the co-owned franchise. KL Rahul was signed by Punjab Kings in the IPL 2018 auction for Rs 11 crore. Now reports are coming that KL Rahul will lead the new Lucknow franchise in IPL 2022.

As per the latest developments, KL Rahul For the 15th season of this T20 league of India, Sanjeev will join Goenka’s Lucknow-based franchise. While Rahul is expected to captain the Goenka-owned Lucknow franchise. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have reportedly been suspended for three more seasons. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) have opted to acquire the services of. 2021 season of elite tournament After leading the CSK franchise to their fourth IPL title in 2008, Dhoni had revealed that he would play his final T20I in Chennai.

Teams can retain a total of 4 players
According to a report in the Indian Express, it has been learned that CSK have retained their charismatic captain for three seasons. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and opener Rituraj Gaikwad K is also likely to continue in the CSK franchise. The defending champions are also in talks with Moeen Ali to become the fourth player from the franchise to be retained before the new season. All IPL teams can retain a total of four players for the next edition of the T20 tournament.

Why are Zaheer Khan and Wasim Jaffer angry, making fun of each other with the scorecards of old matches

Delhi Capitals may release Shreyas Iyer
Sam Karen and Moi Ali of Chennai Super Kings are in the race to become the fourth retained player before the new season. This also means that the CSK legendary batsman Suresh Raina Will not be able to retain. According to the report, Delhi Capitals (DC) will release former captain Shreyas Iyer while skipper Rishabh Pant is expected to lead the franchise in the next season.

IPL 2022: Chennai Super Kings will retain MS Dhoni for the next 3 seasons!

Mumbai Indians will retain Rohit-Bumrah
Five-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) in IPL IPL Auction Before that Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are ready to be retained. Ishan Kishan has emerged as the frontrunner to be retained by Mumbai Indians ahead of the 30 November deadline. The report states that Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are likely to retain Sunil Narine and Andre Russell ahead of the mega auction.

Reports of these players to be retained ahead of IPL 2022 mega auction:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali or Sam Karen.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Enrique Norkia.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell.

Tags: Cricket news, csk, IPL, IPL 2022, IPL 2022 Mega Auction, KL Rahul, Lucknow Franchise, ms dhoni, Shreyas iyer

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles