Legends League Cricket Can pakistan players get visa for tournament bcci | Legends League Cricket: After years, Pakistani cricketers will come to play on Indian soil? Will be seen in this big league

Legends League Cricket: The second season of Legends League Cricket (LLC) will be played in 6 Indian cities, in which players from many countries will participate. The first season of the league was played in Oman in January this year between three teams India Maharaja, World Giants and Asia Lions and consisted of 7 matches. However, Season 2 will have four franchise-owned teams. There will be 15 matches, which will be played from September 17 to October 8 in six cities- Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack and Rajkot.

Ganguly confirmed

Former India captain and current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has also confirmed that he will be attending a very special match of the LLC. Ganguly wrote on Instagram, ‘Ready to play a one-time charity funding match for the festival of independence. With 75 years of Indian independence and the top stalwarts of legend league cricket, there is a need to promote women empowerment. However, the biggest concern before the organizers is the availability of visas for former Pakistan cricketers, who are set to take part in the tournament. Questions are being raised whether the BCCI or the Indian government has changed its stand on its cricketing relationship with Pakistan.

Pakistani players can also come

Notably, India and Pakistan have not played bilateral series for almost a decade and they only face each other in Asia Cup and ICC events due to political tensions between the two countries. Pakistan players do not participate except in the first season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008. When asked about the situation, some BCCI officials are not much aware of the visa issue. The official told IANS, “I cannot say much. If Pakistani cricketers get visa from our government, they will play otherwise not. We (BCCI) have no role in the tournament or visa things.

hard to get visa

Another official questioned, “How can Pakistani players be allowed to play on Indian soil when we have no cricketing ties with Pakistan.” I am sure they will not get visa. LLC Season 2 features a long list of former Pakistan cricketers, including Shoaib Akhtar, Misbah-ul Haq, Shahid Afridi and many more including Asia and World XI teams. So, it will be interesting to see the stand of the Government of India on grant of visa.

It is also worth noting that all Pakistan cricketers, both former and present, many of whom are playing in the league, are strong supporters and promoters of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL). The Government of India and the BCCI have strongly objected and condemned the organization of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL). All the cricketers playing in KPL have been banned from playing any kind of cricket in India.

Leave a Comment