Legends League Cricket Tournament Saurav Ganguly will play for india maharaja vs world giants | Legends League Cricket: Sourav Ganguly, ready to return to the field, will lead India in this league

Legends League Cricket: Sourav Ganguly, the former captain of the Indian team and the current BCCI Chief, remains in a lot of discussion these days. Once the most aggressive player of the Indian team, Ganguly still lives the life of the same boss. Recently, there was a lot of discussion in the news about his dispute with Virat Kohli. But now a good news has come out for the fans of Ganguly. Actually, this veteran cricketer is ready to return to the cricket pitch once again.

Ganguly will return to the field

A special match will be played at the prestigious Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 15th September this year at the start of Legends League Cricket (LLC). The organizers gave this information on Friday. This match between India Maharaja and World Joints will be dedicated to the celebrations related to the 75th year of Indian Independence.

Ravi Shastri expressed happiness

LLC Deputy Commissioner Ravi Shastri said in the release, “It is a proud moment for us that we are celebrating our 75th year of independence. I am extremely happy to share that we have decided to dedicate this year to the 75th year of Independence Celebrations of the League. India Maharaja will be led by former India captain and Indian Cricket Board President Sourav Ganguly while World Joints will be led by England’s 2019 World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan. LLC’s second tournament will begin on September 16, the day after this particular match. Four teams will participate in this tournament which will play 15 matches within 22 days.

Will be organized in 6 cities

The second season of Legends League Cricket (LLC) will be played in 6 Indian cities, in which players from many countries will participate. The first season of the league was played in Oman in January this year between three teams India Maharaja, World Giants and Asia Lions and consisted of 7 matches. However, Season 2 will have four franchise-owned teams. There will be 15 matches, which will be played from September 17 to October 8 in six cities- Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack and Rajkot.

Leave a Comment