List of players released for ICC Awards 2022, names of only two Indian men


Suryakumar Yadav is the highest run scorer in T20 in 2022.
Surya performed well in the T20 World Cup.

new Delhi. The year 2022 is at its last stage. This year many players have made headlines on the basis of their performance. The award is given by the ICC to the players who perform brilliantly at the end of the year. At the same time, this time also the ICC has released the list of nominated players for the awards till the end of the year. The awards also include other categories like ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year, ICC Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year, ICC Spirit of Cricket Award and ICC Umpire of the Year.

This year, the names of only two players are included in the men’s team for the ICC Awards. In which the name of the team’s star batsman Suryakumar Yadav is mentioned. At the same time, Arshdeep Singh, the young bowler of the team, is also named. Suryakumar Yadav showed amazing batting in T20 this year and proved to be the highest run-scorer in the short format. Not only this, this batsman has made crores of people crazy with his unusual shots. Talking about Arshdeep, he made his debut in international cricket in 2022 itself and confirmed his place in the World Cup team by performing brilliantly. The young bowler bowled economically in the T20 World Cup.

‘Everything was going wrong with Virat in the year 2022’, why did the former veteran say this about Kohli?

List of players nominated for ICC Trophy

Men’s Cricketer of the Year Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy: Babar Azam (Pakistan), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Tim Southee (New Zealand), Ben Stokes (England).

Women’s Cricketer of the Year Rachael Hayhoe Flint Trophy: Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Smriti Mandhana (India), Beth Mooney (Australia), Natalie Sciver (England).

Male Test Cricketer of the Year: Johnny Bairstow (England), Usman Khawaja (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Ben Stokes (England).

Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Babar Azam (Pakistan), Shai Hope (West Indies), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Adam Zampa (Australia).

Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year: Sam Karan (England), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan), Suryakumar Yadav (India).

Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year: Nida Dar (Pakistan), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Smriti Mandhana (India), Tahlia McGrath (Australia).

Male Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Finn Allen (New Zealand), Marco Jansen (South Africa), Arshdeep Singh (India), Ibrahim Zadran (Afghanistan).

Female Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Yastika Bhatia (India), Darcy Brown (Australia), Alice Capsey (England), Renuka Singh (India).

Tags: Arshdeep Singh, ICC, Suryakumar Yadav, team india

Leave a Comment