Most Runs scorer batsman batsman and most wicket taking bowlers list of T20 World cup 2021 Babar Azam David Warner Wanindu Hasaranga Adam Zampa – Latest Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2021 is over. Australia became the champion of instant cricket for the first time after beating New Zealand in the final match. The target of 173 runs was easily achieved by the Kangaroo team with 7 balls to spare. The heroes of this team’s victory were Mitchell Marsh and David Warner, who created a furore with the bat at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In this World Cup, if the batsmen made a ruckus with the bat, then the bowlers also did not lag behind. Even in many important matches, the bowlers did the work of turning things around. Many big names flopped in the tournament and many such players came out who introduced world cricket to their game. Let’s take a look at the top five batsmen and bowlers who took the most wickets in this World Cup.

Babar Azam’s life

Pakistan captain Babar Azam remained on top in terms of scoring the most runs in the T20 World Cup. Babar scored 303 runs in 6 matches at an average of 60 and a strike rate of 126. He was also the only batsman to score more than 300 runs in this World Cup. David Warner was at number two in this list. The Kangaroo opener scored 289 runs in 7 matches at an average of 48.17 and a strike rate of 146. Pakistan’s wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan was named at number three, he scored 281 runs in 6 matches at an average of 70 and a strike rate of 127. England’s explosive batsman Jos Buttler remained at number four in this list with 269 runs in 6 matches. At the same time, Sri Lanka’s batsman Charit Asalanka was named at number five and he scored 231 runs in 6 matches.

Hasranga tops bowlers

More than one bowler from all over the world took part in this tournament, but the name that topped in terms of hunting the most took everyone by surprise. Playing for Sri Lanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, who has made a tremendous mark in international cricket in the recent past, was the highest wicket-taker in the tournament. He took a total of 16 wickets in 8 matches. The name of the champion Australian spin bowler Adam Zampa was included in the list at number two. Zampa took 13 wickets in 7 matches. Along with taking two wickets in the final, Trent Boult remained at number three in this list with 13 wickets. Shakib Al Hasan was named at number four and he took 11 wickets in 6 matches. Josh Hazlewood, who reined in New Zealand’s runs in the final, also finished at number five with 11 wickets.

Leave a Comment