Most T20 Century: India on top in scoring century in T20i, Pakistan’s team at which number?


India has scored the most centuries in T20 International
Rohit Sharma is the batsman to score maximum 4 T20I centuries

New Delhi. Indian cricket team batsman Suryakumar Yadav scored a brilliant century in the second T20 match against New Zealand on Sunday. India scored 191 runs for 6 wickets on the basis of this innings. In response, the entire host team was bundled out for 126 runs in 18.5 overs. Surya scored this second T20 International century this year. India is currently on the first place in scoring a century in this format.

In international cricket, the batsmen of the Indian team rule. This is known from the fact that the maximum number of centuries have been scored by the batsmen of Team India. The record of making the most T20 centuries is also in the name of an Indian batsman. Team India captain Rohit Sharma has scored a total of 4 T20 International centuries. This is a world record. Colin Munro of New Zealand and Glenn Maxwell of Australia have 3-3 centuries. Suryakumar Yadav equaled his own partner KL Rahul by scoring his second century.

News18 Hindi

How many T20I centuries in the name of which country?

The Indian team has a total of 11 centuries in men’s cricket. Captain Rohit has planted 4, two are named after KL and the same number of Surya. Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda and Virat Kohli have scored a century in T20 1-1 times. New Zealand team comes in second place after India. A total of 10 T20I centuries have been scored by this team so far. Colin Munro has three and Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill and Glenn Phillips have 2-2 T20 centuries. While 1 century has been scored by Finn Allen.

There are 7-7 T20I centuries from South Africa and Australia. A total of 5-5 batsmen have played century innings from West Indies and Czech Republic. The name of Pakistan comes very low in this list. Only 4 batsmen have scored a century from the Pak team in T20 International. In 2014, Ahmed Shahzad became the first Pakistani batsman to score a T20 century. After this, Mohammad Rizwan and then Captain Babar Azam have done this feat twice.

Most T20I Centuries

India – 11

New Zealand – 10

Australia – 7

D.Africa – 7

czech republic 5

West Indies-5


Tags: Babar Azam, IND vs NZ, KL Rahul, Muhammad Rizwan, Rohit sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli

Leave a Comment