Friday, December 3, 2021

MS Dhoni wins IPL trophy for record 4th time but remains behind Mumbai Indians Captain Rohit Sharma| MS Dhoni made a record by winning IPL title 4 times, but still behind Rohit Sharma

New Delhi: MS Dhoni proved that the lion never gets old by getting Chennai Super Kings the IPL title for the fourth time. Mahi has been captaining CSK since the year 2008, under his leadership, the Yellow Army has made many records in its name.

CSK was a flop last year

Last year was very disappointing for Chennai Super Kings, with CSK winning only 6 out of 14 matches last year and with 12 points they were at number 7 in the points table. This was the first season when the Yellow Army was out of the playoffs.

Dhoni gave a big gift to the fans

Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings, forgetting the failure of last year, performed consistently this season and got the second position in the points table, then won the title and gave the best gift to their fans.

Dhoni lags behind Rohit

MS Dhoni is counted among the most successful captains of the IPL, but then he has lagged behind Rohit Sharma in terms of leadership, ‘Hitman’ in his captaincy, Mumbai Indians (Mumbai Indians) Has been made champion 5 times.

Who became IPL champion for how many times?

1. Mumbai Indians – Captain Rohit Sharma 5 times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020)
2. Chennai Super Kings – Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni 4 times (2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021)
3. Kolkata Knight Riders – Captain Gautam Gambhir 2 times (2012 and 2014)
4. Sunrisers Hyderabad – 1 time (2016) Captain David Warner
5. Deccan Chargers – 1 time (2009) Captain Adam Gilchrist
6. Rajasthan Royals – 1 time (2008) Captain Shane Warne

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles