New Zealand got a big blow, the team is going to Ireland without a captain for T20 series, know the reason

Wellington: Recently, New Zealand’s team is ready for their next tour after losing the Test series 0-3 against England. The next match of the Kiwi team is with the Irish team on the tour of Ireland. During this, a three-match ODI and T20 International series will be played between the two teams respectively. The tour will start from July 10 with the ODI series. Even before the start of the series, a bad news has come out for the Kiwi team. Actually, Mitchell Santner, an important all-rounder player of the Kiwi team, has come under the grip of Kovid-19.

He will not be able to fly with the team on Sunday after Santner was found to be Kovid positive before the tour of Ireland. Santner was made the captain of the Kiwi team for the T20 International series against the Irish team. In such a situation, the campaign of the Kiwi team has suffered a major setback due to his being found to be Kovid positive before the match against the Irish team.

Also read- The Indian star who made Australia dance on the fingers, whose name is the country’s first Test hat-trick

On the other hand, after Santner was found to be Kovid positive, coach Shane Jurgenson says that until he recovers and comes to Dublin, we cannot say anything about his availability in the upcoming series. The Kiwi coach said, ‘Kovid is a big challenge which will remain in the future as well. You always have to be prepared keeping its impossibilities in mind. We will be able to speak only after Santner is fully recovered.

The Kiwi coach says that he is feeling healthy at the moment. It is our endeavor that he should return to the camp after recovering completely. However, when he will join the team depends on the report coming after a week on how his health is. We have a chance to test the players in 11 matches before the T20 World Cup. This is a proposed tour in these matches. We don’t want to be in any hurry with them.

The Kiwi squad for the Ireland tour is as follows:

Team for ODI format: Tom Latham, (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Team for T20 format: Mitchell Santner (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Tags: Ireland cricket, Mitchell Santner, New Zealand cricket

Leave a Comment