New zealand Playing XI against Australia in Final of T20 World Cup 2021 NZ vs AUS Aaron Finch Kane williamson Martin Guptill Trent Bolt Daryl Mitchell – Latest Cricket News

The T20 World Cup being played in UAE and Oman is now the last stop. Today after the final match between Australia and New Zealand, the world will get a new T20 World Champion. Considering the manner in which both Australia and New Zealand won their semi-final matches, one more intense match can be expected in the ‘Ring of Fire’. Australia has won a record five World Cup titles in 50-over cricket, but interestingly, they are yet to win the T20 World Cup trophy.

AUS vs NZ: Who will become the new champion of T20, figures are pointing to Australia’s victory

On the other hand, New Zealand has always been doing well in ICC tournaments and now it seems that they have the confidence to move forward under the excellent leadership of Kane Williamson. This will be their first T20 World Cup final and if they win it, it will be a great achievement for the country, which continues to produce world class players. New Zealand were the best bowling team in the group stage, showing their scintillating batting in the semi-finals against the strong contenders England team ahead of the tournament. Martin Guptill has a very good record in T20Is against Australia and his opening partner Daryl Mitchell will also play in the final after playing the best innings of his career.

AUS vs NZ T20 WC Final: Strange coincidence in T20 World Cup, the team playing against India has never been able to become champion

However, a big innings is awaited from skipper Kane Williamson and he is expected to do well on the occasion on Sunday. Jimmy Neesham proved his worth in the middle order against England, but New Zealand will miss Devon Conway, who in the disappointment of being dismissed in the semi-finals sustained a bat injury, with Tim Seifert replacing him. The experienced pace duo of Tim Southee and Trent Boult is expected to keep Australian openers Aaron Finch and David Warner under control in the powerplay. Adam Milne has also done a good job as the third pacer, while leg-spinner Ish Sodhi has been impressive in the middle overs.

New Zealand’s playing XI may be like this against Australia: Daryl Mitchell, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Adam Milne.

Leave a Comment