New Zealand Women Cricket team announced for Commonwealth Games 2022 these 4 new players got place

The Commonwealth Games 2022 is to be held in Birmingham from next month. New Zealand has announced the women’s cricket team for these Commonwealth Games. New Zealand Cricket has selected a total of 15 member team. In this, four such players have been included, who are going to debut at international level. Sophie Devine will be the captain of this new look team of New Zealand, who has been leading the White Ferns for a long time.

Batsman Georgia Plimer, spinner Eden Carson and wicketkeepers Izzy Gage and Jess McFadden have been included in the squad. Captain Sophie Devine said she was excited to be a part of the Commonwealth Games after the men’s 50-over match played in Kuala Lumpur in 1998. Devine was quoted as saying by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday that it is indeed an honor to be the first women’s cricket team to represent the country in a global event like the Commonwealth Games.

David White, CEO of New Zealand Cricket, believes the reintroduction of cricket in the Commonwealth is a great opportunity to promote the women’s sport. The Commonwealth Games will begin on 29 July at Edgbaston. After a long time, cricket has got a place in these sports. Suzy Bates, Eden Carson, Sophie Devine, Lauren Down, Izzy Gage, Maddie Greene, Brooke Holiday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Jess Kerr, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Maier, Jess McFadden, Georgia Plimer, Hannah Rowe in the New Zealand team Are included.

Related news

New Zealand women’s team is as follows

Sophie Devine (captain), Suzy Bates, Eden Carson, Lauren Down, Izzy Gage, Maddie Green, Brooke Holiday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Jess Kerr, Mellie Kerr, Rosemary Maier, Jess McFadden, Georgia Plimer and Hannah Rowe

Leave a Comment