Thursday, October 21, 2021

No Yuzvendra Chahal in India final squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Fans slams bcci

New Delhi. The final team of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 has been selected. Some changes have been made to this team. Shardul Thakur has been included in place of Axar Patel, but Yuzvendra Chahal has once again failed to make it to the team. Despite performing so well in the second phase of IPL 2021 and keeping a great record in UAE conditions, he has not been able to make it to the World Cup squad. He was expected to return to the team after a spectacular performance in the UAE phase, but it could not happen.

At the same time, the All India Senior Selection Committee has included Shardul Thakur in the main team after discussion with the team management. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member team, will now be in the list of stand-by players. Chahal took a total of 18 wickets in IPL 2021 and is at number six in the list of highest wicket-takers. Chahal did not perform much in the India phase of the 14th season of the IPL, but his performance in the UAE phase was excellent. Chahal had proved himself as a spin bowler in the UAE, but he was not included in the team. In such a situation, fans have expressed their displeasure on social media.

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in T20 World Cup squad

T20 World Cup: Hardik Pandya is most important for the team, bowling is also no less than anyone; so more discussion

Yuzvendra Chahal took 14 wickets in 8 matches of the UAE leg of IPL 2021. He bowled in the UAE with an economy of 6.13, an average of 13.14 and an excellent strike rate of 12.8. These figures are the best for a spinner in the Middle East in IPL 2021. The World Cup is to be held on similar pitches. In such a situation, Chahal was expected to be in the team.

Indian team for T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Stan by: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

BCCI also announced the list of eight additional cricketers: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karan Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gautam. These players will join India’s bio bubble in Dubai and assist the team in their preparations.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles